Friends, indeed!

I have just learned that I have been named the winner of the 2011 Spotted Owl Award from the Friend of Mystery, for my thriller “Crashers.”

The Friends is an Oregon-based society of mystery and thriller enthusiasts. The Spotted Owl is given to the best mystery novel written by Northwest author.

I couldn’t be more honored!

Past winners have included the likes of Kate Wilhelm, Earl Emerson and Phillip Margolin. It’s more than a little surreal to think my name will be linked with the likes of these terrific storytellers.

This is the 16th year that the Friends of Mystery have handed out the Spotted Owl. This year’s list of candidates included more than 60 novels!

I am humbled. And stunned.


About danahaynes

Dana Haynes is the author of ICE COLD KILL (2013), BREAKING POINT (2011) and CRASHERS (2010) from Minotaur and St. Martin's Press.

Posted on March 15, 2011, in Blog. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. I’m exuberant! Love, the Princess Consort


Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: