St. Martin’s shines at ‘Edgars’

Mystery Writers of America, of which I am a member, has announced the nominees for the Edgar Allan Poe Awards, honoring the best in mystery fiction, non-fiction and television published or produced in 2011.

Three of my St. Martin’s Press cohorts made the short list. They are:

• Best Novel: THE DEVOTION OF SUSPECT X by Keigo Higashino (Minotaur Books).

• Best First Novel by an American Author: PSURGATORY CHASM by Steve Ulfelder (Minotaur Books – Thomas Dunne Books).

• Best Critical/Biographical: THE TATTOOED GIRL: THE ENIGMA OF STIEG LARSSON AND THE SECRETS BEHIND THE MOST COMPELLING THRILLERS OF OUR TIME, by Dan Burstein, Arne de Keijzer & John-Henri Holmberg (St. Martin’s Griffin).

The winners will be announced April 26 in New York City.

This year marks the 203rd anniversary of the birth of Edgar Allan Poe, the father of the modern crime novel.

About danahaynes

Dana Haynes is the author of ICE COLD KILL (2013), BREAKING POINT (2011) and CRASHERS (2010) from Minotaur and St. Martin's Press.

Posted on January 19, 2012, in Blog and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on St. Martin’s shines at ‘Edgars’.

Comments are closed.

%d bloggers like this: