Edgars: The Paperback Competition

The Mystery Writers of America announce the nominees for the 2013 Edgar Allan Poe Awards.

In the category of Best Paperback Original Novel, the nominees are:

UnknownCOMPLICATIONS by Isaac Adamson (Soft Skull Press)

WHIPLASH RIVER by Lou Berney (HarperCollins Publishers – William Morrow Paperbacks)

BLOODLAND by Alan Glynn (Picador)

BLESSED ARE THE DEAD by Malla Nunn (Simon & Schuster – Atria Books – Emily Bestler Books)

THE LAST POLICEMAN by Ben H. Winters (Quirk Books)

About danahaynes

Dana Haynes is the author of ICE COLD KILL (2013), BREAKING POINT (2011) and CRASHERS (2010) from Minotaur and St. Martin's Press.

Posted on January 26, 2013, in Blog and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.


Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: